Ms. Meenakshi Natarajan


Mobile: +919911828200

As a student leader, Meenakshi Natarajan joined the NSUI when in college at Holkar University, Indore. Equally influenced by MK Gandhi and Dr Ambedkar, her political career of 20 years has been built on the three principles of equality, inclusion and democracy, which she strives to practice on a day to day basis. Ms.Natarajan is a former Member of Parliament (2009 -2014) from Mandsaur Lok Sabha seat. She has also held the posts of National President of NSUI, AICC Secretary, National Secretary, “Sadhbhavana Ke Siphai”, State President Madhya Pradesh Youth Congress, and Vice-Chairperson of Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan.

Mr. Harshwardhan Sapkal

Vice Chairperson

Mobile: +919422180485

Mr. Harshwardhan Sapkal started his political journey from Buldana town in Maharashtra in 1992. Since then he has held important portfolios in Maharashtra State Youth Congress. A sports enthusiast and a social activist, Harshwardhan was greatly influenced by Gandhi’s idea of Gram Swaraj. His belief in self-government led him to stand for Maharashtra Panchayat elections in 1997 where he remained a member of Buldana Zilla Parishad for 10 years and the Chairperson for 3 years. During his tenure, Mr. Harshwardhan Sapkal encouraged and enlisted people’s active participation in planning processes for national programs such as family planning, adult education, and monitoring sanitation campaigns. He also started a hugely successful gram sabha mobilization campaign in his constituency. Under his leadership, Buldana became one of the most active Zilla Parishads in the state winning the Satyen Mitra Award for adult education. In 2014, Mr. Harshwardhan Sapkaal won the Maharashtra Legislative elections from Buldana constituency with a margin of 12,000 votes.​